NAFIS, Shabbir Husain

Learn, Develop, Share and Grow – Webjournal

Dinner with a great person and an entrepreneur.

with 2 comments

Yesterday I had the opportunity to catch up with my friend, customer and mentor  – Anil Gupte here in Hong Kong. He is on a trip to Hong Kong to attend the Electronics fair that is being held in Hong Kong’s Asia World Expo. 

He is an entrepreneur and a technologist par excellence and a great human being. A serial entrepreneur  having built and sold successful IT firms in the US. He is currently working on his new venture and I had the opportunity to help him build a part of his system, while I was working as a free lance developer / consultant back in India.

Anil is a great teacher and a mentor. He is the one from where I get most of my first hand  lessons on entrepreneurship. The other mentor being my father who has been a successful businessman since the past 30 + years.

Anil is a fighter, persistent, confident, positive, logical, patient, humble, down-to-earth and as he mentions he is not meant to fit into the corporate space. He loves challenges and looks at exploring life to the fullest.

He joined us for dinner at home last night.

Written by shabbirhusain

April 13, 2007 at 11:31 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Resources ← Dinner with a great person and an entrepreneur. […]

  2. Shabbir:
    I did not realize that at last I would be famous – thanx to your blog! 🙂

    I don’t know if I deserve all those adjectives, but thanx anyway. And thanx for the wonderful evening, and the box of chocolattes (visible in the picture) and ….
    Anil

    Anil Gupte

    April 30, 2007 at 12:52 pm


Leave a Reply

