NAFIS, Shabbir Husain

Learn, Develop, Share and Grow – Webjournal

Off to Hong Kong

leave a comment »

Will be traveling to Hong Kong tomorrow – 5th August, on a long term company assignment. This time too for a  large investment bank as the customer.

I have been running around since a few days, trying to get things in place. Visa, overseas medical tests, ticket, shopping, packing etc.. I have yet to get my ticket and hence will be going to Thomas Cook now to collect the same.

Their seems to be a typhoon hitting HK over the weekend ;), hope it does not cause any flight delays.

After the Tokyo trip, I am looking forward to this trip to Hong Kong. One thing I found interesting is that I have to travel by a ferry from my apartment in HK to office. Looks like the office or my apartment is on a small island or something. Cool 🙂

Will keep you posted from HK.

Written by shabbirhusain

August 4, 2006 at 8:09 am

Posted in General

Leave a Reply

